On this page
Short answer: This index compiles verified per-user prices for ten business password managers, checked September 17, 2026. Zoho Vault's cheapest plan starts at $0.90 per user per month, but its SSO-enabled Enterprise plan costs $7.20, the largest SSO tax in the category. RoboForm and Passbolt include SSO on their only paid plan, so there is no tax to pay there at all.
Key takeaways
- Ten business password managers are priced and verified below as of September 17, 2026; four (1Password, Dashlane, RoboForm and Passbolt) include SSO on their cheapest paid plan, with no separate SSO-gated tier.
- Zoho Vault has the widest SSO tax in the index: its $0.90 Standard plan jumps to $7.20 on Enterprise, the plan that adds SAML SSO, a 700 percent increase per seat.
- The cheapest plan that includes SSO ranges from $3.33 per user per month (RoboForm Business) to $8.99 (1Password Business), a $5.66 spread across otherwise comparable products.
- At 50 users on each product's cheapest SSO-inclusive plan, annual list-price totals range from $1,998 (RoboForm) to $5,394 (1Password), a $3,396 gap before tax or discounts.
- Two products, Bitwarden and Zoho Vault, publish a genuine free-forever plan; Vaultwarden offers a free self-hosted alternative to Bitwarden with no vendor SSO or SCIM support behind it.
How we built this
This index covers ten business password managers named in the ITSecureOps password management evaluation criteria: 1Password, Bitwarden, Dashlane, Keeper, LastPass, NordPass, Proton Pass, RoboForm, Passbolt and Zoho Vault. Each publishes a business admin console, a documented encryption model and at least one paid multi-seat plan, the bar the criteria file sets for inclusion in the category. Vaultwarden, an unofficial, community-built server that works with official Bitwarden apps, appears separately as a free self-hosted option in the free plan table below; it has no vendor-sold plan of its own, so it is not in the priced tables.
Every price below was checked on September 17, 2026, list price in USD, billed annually unless a row states otherwise. These numbers match the figures already published in our 1Password pricing breakdown, the Bitwarden review and our comparison and alternatives pages, checked from the same vendor pages on the same day.
A few terms are used consistently across the tables:
- SSO: SAML or OIDC-based single sign-on to a business identity provider (Microsoft Entra ID, Okta, Google Workspace and similar), matching the password management evaluation criteria.
- Third-party source: used when a vendor's own pricing page renders dollar figures with client-side JavaScript that did not resolve to visible numbers today. The price instead comes from a named third-party source, labeled "third-party" in the Verified via column with the publisher and the date of that source, not today's date.
- Not published vs. Custom: "Not published" means the vendor does not disclose that figure anywhere reviewed. "Custom" means a vendor explicitly quotes the plan on request.
Business password manager plans and prices
Ten vendors publish 30 named plans between them, listed below in two tables so each stays under the 20-row limit.
Business password manager plans and per-seat prices, checked September 17, 2026 (1Password to LastPass).
| Product and plan | Price per user per month (billed annually) | Minimum seats | Verified via |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1Password Teams Starter Pack | $24.95/month flat for up to 10 users, then $4.99/seat up to 20 total | Not published | vendor page |
| 1Password Business | $8.99 | Not published | vendor page |
| 1Password Enterprise | Custom (quote-only) | Not published | vendor page |
| Bitwarden Free | $0 | 1 | vendor page |
| Bitwarden Teams | $4.00 | Not published | vendor page |
| Bitwarden Enterprise | $6.00 | Not published | vendor page |
| Dashlane Password Management (Business) | $8.00 | Not published | third-party: Cloudwards, March 28, 2026 |
| Dashlane Omnix | $11.00 | Not published | third-party: Cloudwards, March 28, 2026 |
| Dashlane Enterprise | Custom (quote-only) | Not published | vendor page |
| Keeper Business Starter | $2.00 | 5 to 10 | third-party: PAMCost, verified against Keeper's site June 26, 2026 |
| Keeper Business | $3.75 or $4.00 (sources disagree; not confirmed on a Keeper page) | 5+ | third-party: PAMCost lists $3.75; other trackers list $4.00 |
| Keeper Enterprise | $6.00 | Not published | third-party: Capterra and Tekpon, accessed September 17, 2026 |
| LastPass Teams | $4.25 | 5 to 50 | third-party: Cloudwards, July 23, 2026 |
| LastPass Business | $7.00 | Not published | third-party: Cloudwards, July 23, 2026 |
| LastPass Business Max | $9.00 | Not published | third-party: Cloudwards, July 23, 2026 |
Business password manager plans and per-seat prices, checked September 17, 2026 (NordPass to Zoho Vault).
| Product and plan | Price per user per month (billed annually) | Minimum seats | Verified via |
|---|---|---|---|
| NordPass Teams | $1.99 | 10 (fixed) | third-party: checkthat.ai, dated April 23, 2026 |
| NordPass Business | $3.99 | 5 to 250 | third-party: checkthat.ai, dated April 23, 2026 |
| NordPass Enterprise | $5.99 | 5+ | third-party: checkthat.ai, dated April 23, 2026 |
| Passbolt Community Edition (self-hosted) | $0 | Not published | vendor page |
| Passbolt Pro Edition (self-hosted) | $4.90 | 10+ | vendor page |
| Passbolt Cloud Business | $5.40/month (monthly billing only; annual rate not published beyond "10% off") | 10+ | vendor page |
| Passbolt Cloud Sovereign | $8.00 | 10+ | vendor page |
| Proton Pass Essentials | $1.99 | 3+ | third-party: G2 and Capterra, accessed September 17, 2026 |
| Proton Pass Professional | $4.49 | 3+ | third-party: G2 and Capterra, accessed September 17, 2026 |
| RoboForm Business | $3.33 | Not published | vendor page |
| RoboForm Enterprise | Custom (quote-only) | 1,000+ | vendor page |
| Zoho Vault Free Forever | $0 | 1 | vendor page |
| Zoho Vault Standard | $0.90 | 1 | vendor page |
| Zoho Vault Professional | $4.50 | 5+ | vendor page |
| Zoho Vault Enterprise | $7.20 | 5+ | vendor page |
Pricing note: Proton Pass's own pricing page renders dollar figures with client-side JavaScript. The $1.99 and $4.49 figures above are corroborated across multiple independent trackers, but one fact-checked source put the Professional annual rate at $4.85 instead of $4.49. Reconfirm the exact digit at checkout before budgeting against it.
The SSO tax: what SSO adds to the bill
Six of the ten products gate SSO behind a plan above their cheapest paid tier. The table below pairs each product's cheapest paid business plan against its cheapest plan that includes SSO, at the same per-seat billing basis.
SSO tax by product: cheapest paid plan versus cheapest plan with SSO, checked September 17, 2026.
| Product | Cheapest paid plan | Cheapest plan with SSO | SSO tax |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1Password | Business, $8.99 | Business, $8.99 | $0 (SSO ships on the entry per-seat plan) |
| Dashlane | Password Management, $8.00 | Password Management, $8.00 | $0 (SSO ships on the entry plan) |
| RoboForm | Business, $3.33 | Business, $3.33 | $0 (SSO ships on the only paid plan) |
| Passbolt | Pro Edition, $4.90 | Pro Edition, $4.90 | $0 (SSO ships on the only paid plan) |
| LastPass | Teams, $4.25 | Business, $7.00 | $2.75 per user per month (+65 percent) |
| Proton Pass | Essentials, $1.99 | Professional, $4.49 | $2.50 per user per month (+126 percent) |
| Bitwarden | Teams, $4.00 | Enterprise, $6.00 | $2.00 per user per month (+50 percent) |
| Keeper | Business Starter, $2.00 | Enterprise, $6.00 | $4.00 per user per month (+200 percent) |
| NordPass | Teams, $1.99 | Enterprise, $5.99 | $4.00 per user per month (+201 percent) |
| Zoho Vault | Standard, $0.90 | Enterprise, $7.20 | $6.30 per user per month (+700 percent) |
Pricing note: NordPass Teams ($1.99) already includes single-identity-provider SSO through Google Workspace only. The Enterprise figure above is NordPass's cheapest plan with full, multi-provider SAML SSO (Entra ID, ADFS, Okta), the comparison basis used consistently across this site's pricing coverage.
Watch out: Zoho Vault's Professional plan ($4.50) adds directory sync with Entra ID and Google Workspace but not SSO itself; SSO is Enterprise-only ($7.20), which is why Zoho shows the largest tax in this table rather than the mid-tier Professional plan.
What 10, 50 and 250 users cost on the plan with SSO
Annual total equals price per user per month, times 12, times seats. The table below applies that formula to each product's cheapest plan with SSO from the table above.
Annual list-price totals on the cheapest plan with SSO, at 10, 50 and 250 users, estimates before tax and discounts, checked September 17, 2026.
| Product (SSO plan) | Price per user per month (annual) | 10 users | 50 users | 250 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RoboForm (Business) | $3.33 | $399.60 | $1,998.00 | $9,990.00 |
| Proton Pass (Professional) | $4.49 | $538.80 | $2,694.00 | $13,470.00 |
| Passbolt (Pro Edition) | $4.90 | $588.00 | $2,940.00 | $14,700.00 |
| NordPass (Enterprise) | $5.99 | $718.80 | $3,594.00 | $17,970.00 |
| Bitwarden (Enterprise) | $6.00 | $720.00 | $3,600.00 | $18,000.00 |
| Keeper (Enterprise) | $6.00 | $720.00 | $3,600.00 | $18,000.00 |
| LastPass (Business) | $7.00 | $840.00 | $4,200.00 | $21,000.00 |
| Zoho Vault (Enterprise) | $7.20 | $864.00 | $4,320.00 | $21,600.00 |
| Dashlane (Password Management) | $8.00 | $960.00 | $4,800.00 | $24,000.00 |
| 1Password (Business) | $8.99 | $1,078.80 | $5,394.00 | $26,970.00 |
Admin tip: These are list-price estimates before tax, negotiated MSP discounts and nonprofit terms. Bitwarden MSP partners report negotiated discounts of roughly 20 to 40 percent off list, and a spend-benchmarking vendor reports 1Password buyers negotiating 10 to 20 percent off list, so treat this table as a ceiling to negotiate down from, not a final quote.
Free plans and trials
Free plan and trial terms, checked September 17, 2026.
| Product | Free plan | Trial | Card required |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1Password | No free business plan (Families and Individual are personal-use only) | 14 days (Teams Starter Pack and Business) | Not consistently stated; confirm at signup |
| Bitwarden | Free plan for individuals; not a full organization plan | 14 days for Teams and Enterprise (Bitwarden help) | Yes: billing starts when the trial ends |
| Dashlane | No free plan (the consumer free tier was discontinued September 16, 2025) | 14 days (Password Management plan) | Not published |
| Keeper | No free business plan | 14 days (the figure most consistently cited; not stated as an exact number on Keeper's own pricing page) | Not published |
| LastPass | Free personal plan only, not for Teams, Business or Business Max | 14 days (all three business tiers) | No |
| NordPass | No free business plan (a separate free personal plan exists) | 14 days | No |
| Proton Pass | No free plan for Business (paid plans require a 3-seat minimum); a separate free personal plan exists | 14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee | No |
| RoboForm | No free business plan (a separate free personal plan exists) | Length not published on the business pricing page | No |
| Passbolt | Community Edition, free forever, self-hosted, full password and secret management with no published user limit | 14 days (Pro Edition); 7 days (Cloud) | No |
| Zoho Vault | Free Forever plan, $0 per user per month, unlimited passwords and devices, but no team sharing, directory sync or SSO | 15 days (Enterprise plan, capped at 5 users) | No |
| Vaultwarden | Free, self-hosted, open source (AGPL-3.0) server with no paid tier; not an official Bitwarden product and has no vendor SSO, SCIM or support behind it | Not applicable; no vendor, no trial period | Not applicable |
What the data shows
- As of September 17, 2026, four of the ten priced products in this index (1Password, Dashlane, RoboForm and Passbolt) put SSO on their cheapest paid business plan, with no separate SSO-gated tier to budget for.
- As of September 17, 2026, Zoho Vault carries the largest SSO tax in this index: its cheapest paid plan lists at $0.90 per user per month, but the cheapest plan with SAML SSO, Enterprise, costs $7.20, a $6.30 per-seat jump, a 700 percent increase.
- As of September 17, 2026, the cheapest plan that includes SSO across the ten products ranges from $3.33 per user per month (RoboForm Business) to $8.99 (1Password Business), a $5.66 spread between otherwise comparable business plans.
- As of September 17, 2026, at 50 users on each product's cheapest SSO-inclusive plan, annual list-price totals range from $1,998 (RoboForm) to $5,394 (1Password), a $3,396 gap before tax or discounts.
- As of September 17, 2026, two of the ten priced products, Bitwarden and Zoho Vault, publish a genuine free-forever plan usable to bootstrap a small team, and Vaultwarden offers a free self-hosted alternative to Bitwarden with no vendor support, SCIM or SSO guarantee behind it.
How to use this pricing index
Start from the plan your team actually needs, not the cheapest row. If SSO is a near-term requirement, use the SSO tax table to find which vendors already include it on their entry plan (1Password, Dashlane, RoboForm, Passbolt) rather than budgeting for a second, more expensive tier later. If SSO is not yet a requirement, the plans-and-prices tables show which entry-level plan is cheapest today, with the understanding that moving to an SSO-inclusive plan later may cost more than starting there.
Use the seat math table as a ceiling, not a quote. List prices exclude tax, and several vendors publish or report negotiated MSP and volume discounts; get an actual quote before signing a contract. Cross-check any plan gate that decides your purchase, such as SCIM provisioning or self-hosting, against the password management category hub or that product's own review, since this index tracks price and SSO gating only, not the full feature set.
For a deeper comparison of two specific products, including per-criterion winners beyond price, see 1Password vs Bitwarden for Business. For a full requirements walkthrough before you shortlist anything, see how to choose a business password manager and build the checklist itself with the shortlist builder.
FAQ
What is the cheapest business password manager with SSO?
RoboForm Business, at $3.33 per user per month billed annually, is the cheapest plan in this index that includes SSO, checked September 17, 2026. See the SSO tax table above for the full ranking, including the next cheapest options.
Which password managers charge more for adding SSO?
Zoho Vault, NordPass and Keeper show the largest jumps between their cheapest paid plan and their cheapest plan with SSO, each more than doubling the price. See the SSO tax table above for the breakdown by vendor.
Do any business password managers have a free plan?
Bitwarden and Zoho Vault both publish a genuine free-forever plan, though neither includes SSO, directory sync or team sharing at that tier. See the free plans and trials table above, and the Bitwarden review for what its free tier does and does not include.
What is the minimum seat count for a business password manager plan?
It varies by vendor: Keeper Business Starter requires 5 to 10 seats, NordPass Teams is fixed at exactly 10, Passbolt's paid plans require 10 or more, Proton Pass requires 3 or more, and RoboForm's Enterprise tier requires 1,000 or more. Several vendors, including 1Password Business and Bitwarden Teams and Enterprise, do not publish a minimum at all.
Are these list prices what businesses actually pay?
Not always. See the admin tip above the seat math table for the typical negotiated discount ranges reported for Bitwarden and 1Password.
How often is this pricing index updated?
We recheck and republish this index on a regular schedule and whenever a vendor announces a documented price change. Each table carries the date it was last checked; if a number here ever conflicts with what you see on a vendor's own pricing page, the vendor page is correct and we want to hear about it through the corrections process on methodology.
Bottom line
Use the SSO tax table above if SSO is a near-term requirement; otherwise, the plans-and-prices tables alone will get you to a number, and you can revisit SSO pricing once it becomes a requirement. For smaller teams specifically, see password managers for small businesses.
Sources (29)
- Business & Teams Pricing & Plans, 1Password, https://1password.com/pricing/business, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Pricing, Bitwarden, https://bitwarden.com/pricing/, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Business Password Manager Pricing, Bitwarden, https://bitwarden.com/pricing/business/, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Dashlane Review, Cloudwards, https://www.cloudwards.net/dashlane-review/, accessed September 17, 2026 (dated March 28, 2026).
- Pricing, Dashlane, https://www.dashlane.com/pricing, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Keeper Business pricing, Keeper Security, https://www.keepersecurity.com/pricing.html, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Keeper Enterprise pricing verification, PAMCost, https://pamcost.com/keeper-business-pricing, accessed September 17, 2026 (verified against Keeper's own site June 26, 2026).
- Keeper Business Software Pricing & Plans, Capterra, https://www.capterra.com/p/144637/Keeper/pricing/, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Keeper Pricing 2026: Plans, Costs and Hidden Fees, Tekpon, https://tekpon.com/software/keeper-security/pricing/, accessed September 17, 2026.
- LastPass Review, Cloudwards, https://www.cloudwards.net/lastpass-review/, accessed September 17, 2026 (dated July 23, 2026).
- LastPass Pricing, LastPass, https://www.lastpass.com/pricing, accessed September 17, 2026.
- NordPass Business plans, Nord Security, https://nordpass.com/plans/business/, accessed September 17, 2026.
- NordPass Pricing 2026: Plans, Costs & Renewal Rates, checkthat.ai, https://checkthat.ai/brands/nordpass/pricing, accessed September 17, 2026 (page dated April 23, 2026).
- Docker deployment, Passbolt, https://www.passbolt.com/ce/docker, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Pro Edition pricing, Passbolt, https://www.passbolt.com/pricing/pro, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Cloud pricing, Passbolt, https://www.passbolt.com/pricing/cloud, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Proton Pass for Business pricing, Proton, https://proton.me/business/pass/pricing, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Proton Pass for Business reviews, G2, https://www.g2.com/products/proton-pass-for-business/reviews, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Proton Pass, Capterra, https://www.capterra.com/p/10020451/Proton-Pass/, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Business pricing, RoboForm, https://www.roboform.com/pricing-business, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Vault pricing, Zoho, https://www.zoho.com/vault/pricing.html, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Vaultwarden, GitHub, https://github.com/dani-garcia/vaultwarden, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Business password manager pricing, Bitwarden marketplace listing, Vendr, https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/bitwarden, accessed September 17, 2026.
- 1Password Pricing: What You Pay in Seats and in Risk, CloudEagle, https://www.cloudeagle.ai/blogs/1password-pricing-guide, accessed September 17, 2026.
- 1Password vs. Bitwarden MSP comparison, Channel Insider, https://www.channelinsider.com/security/1password-bitwarden-msp-comparison/, accessed September 17, 2026.
- 1Password Business pricing explained, ITSecureOps, /pricing/1password-pricing/, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Bitwarden Review: Self-Hosting, SSO and Real Costs, ITSecureOps, /reviews/bitwarden-review/, accessed September 17, 2026.
- 6 LastPass Alternatives for Business (2026), ITSecureOps, /alternatives/lastpass-alternatives/, accessed September 17, 2026.
- Bitwarden vs 1Password for Business (2026), ITSecureOps, /compare/1password-vs-bitwarden/, accessed September 17, 2026.